Our Committee


The relaunch of the Galway Association London in 1956 came about as a result of Galway's epic All Ireland victory that year. The first function with the 1956 team present took place in 1957 in Casserley's Hotel  in Paddington.  

The constitution of the Galway London Association encompasses culture, social and welfare purposes. There were three patrons of the Association, the Archbishop of Tuam, the Bishop of Galway and the Bishop of Clonfert. 

The Association steadily grew in the coming years and two of the committee members who joined in the late 60s and early 70s, Finbarr Burke and Sean Burke, are still part of the association today.


President - Seamus O'Grady

Honorary lifetime president - Sean Burke 

Vice President - Tony McMahon

Chairperson - Rúari Doyle

Vice Chairperson - Bob Burke

Secretary - Marie Dillon 

Assistant Secretary - Noel Mullen

Treasurer - Barbara Connaughton-Edwards 

Assistant Treasurer - Helen Mullen

Cultural Officer - Anne Mullen

Mattie Burke

Finbar Holian

Finbar Burke

Brendan Brien


Our Constitution 

To request a copy of our constitution, please contact us on galwayassociationoflondon@gmail.com.